Awareness

DSC_0254

So much was going on four years ago. Everything felt chaotic. In 2012 I lost the barns I had been running my therapy practice out of. My business was my life and it felt like it was collapsing. That’s the problem when you get too wrapped up in something, losing yourself in it. Not two months later my business computer crashed and my therapy horse died. Within a week after that I was in the hospital with severe pain.

I ran across this Facebook message I sent to a friend not long before the computer/horse/hospital thing happened … “You know the breath of life – expand and then contract – well, I’m in the contracted bit of that – contemplating and still deciding what to do… I love your thoughtfulness and will get back with you – just not sure when?!”

DSC_0253

I was amazed at the awareness – I was in a very painfully contracted state at that time of my life.  So much so that I received a chronic pain diagnosis and just felt defeated.

But it’s now four years later. Four years of slow healing. Four years of searching for a way out. And I’m pretty much pain free. Yes, I still have to lose the weight that came on during that period and I still have to monitor my blood pressure and I still have those regular aging aches … but the draining chronic, difficulty to breathe, nauseating, always there pain is gone.

So much has contributed to the healing … time, separating myself from my business, working through emotions, de-stressing with essential oils, tapping, bodywork, acupuncture, and even simple walks in nature with my dog. But it’s just recently that I really became aware that the chronic pain is just not there anymore. All the little things added up. Thank God.

One of the last things I did that seemed to really make a difference was to release old trapped emotions using a process called the Emotion Code. The Emotion Code is an energy healing technique that helps us to identify and literally release trapped emotions- which are harmful emotional energies from negative past events. Trapped emotions can cause depression, anxiety, they can block people from love and happiness and make them feel disconnected from others. And because trapped emotions are made of energy, just like the rest of the body, they exert an influence on the physical tissues, and can cause acute pain and even cancer. Releasing trapped emotions makes conditions right for the body to heal- so physical and emotional difficulties often disappear or become much more manageable.

If you have any pain issues and are curious if releasing trapped emotions might help you too, I’m working towards being certified in the Emotion Code and am offering 10 Free Sessions Available for People and 10 Free Sessions Available for Pets (Horse, Dog, Cat). First come, first serve. The sessions can be done via email, so it’s convenient but you can’t volunteer your spouse or friend … it would have to be for you or your pet. The Emotion Code is a great tool for awareness, is totally safe and gentle, and we don’t need to discuss anything that you want to keep private. Let me know! Here’s to all of our healing journeys!

DSC_0250

Leave a Reply

