Garden in July

 

Annuals, perennials, fruit, flowers, and vegetables. The garden is full of delights. I’m the type of person who spontaneously spends a lot of time in their head … thinking, planning, problem-solving, daydreaming; I need something to ground me.  Nature, the plants and flowers, do just that and it’s like a sigh of relief for a moment … until another thought tantalizes a flight imagination. But the garden is just outside the door and I force myself to take breaks throughout the day … to stand in the stillness of the moment surrounded with the beauty, color, and texture of growing things. Thank you God for bringing me back down to earth with the garden in July.

Leave a Reply

