Emotions

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had a longtime client who went on vacation last month. She said she was going to be gone 9 days and I saved her normal appointment times for her return. I had no contact from her for 2 weeks and I texted to find out if she was coming to her session the following day. I received a text back that she was still up north and didn’t have plans to return any time soon.

I was surprised, disappointed, and miffed. I had been saving time for her in my schedule and not allowing others to schedule that time. I had been planning my own personal activities around her and yet she had overlooked my time. And I worried about lost finances from a regular client being gone so long. Emotions. There were a lot being triggered.

I’ve been exploring a new concept of emotional release called the Emotion Code. It is based on the premise that emotions have a chemistry in the body (which I already knew) and that chemistry carries with it an electromagnetic charge (which is based on physics applied to the human body). Emotions are brought to the conscious mind by accessing the subconscious mind through kinesiology and then using the meridian system (Primo-Vascular System), and a magnet is passed over the spine to release the electromagnetic charge of the emotion, thus releasing the emotion.

I decided to explore and apply this concept to my own triggered emotions. I find it easiest to tap into my subconscious mind thru the muscles in my hands by using a string and a washer. If you nod your head yes, it is a forward and back motion and thus if the washer on the string I’m holding goes forward and back, then the muscles in my hands are giving a “yes” response. If you shake your head no, it is a side to side motion and thus if the washer on the string I’m holding goes side to side, then the muscles in my hands are showing that my subconscious mind is giving me “no” response.

I asked myself if I had a trapped emotion related to my client’s incident and I got a yes answer. I used the Emotion Code list and found the emotion was WORRY. I asked if I could release this emotion and I got a no answer. I was stumped. I then asked if there was another emotion that needed to released first and I received a yes answer. I was irritated because I just wanted to release the worry and be done with it but I went through the Emotion Code list and found the emotion that needed to be released first was INSECURITY. I asked if there was anything I needed to know about this emotion to release it and there was a yes answer. In the end, after a series of yes and no questions I discovered that I had inherited Insecurity from my fathers side of the family 7 generations ago (roughly in the mid-1700’s which would have been during the Revolutionary War time as they were living in the New York and Connecticut areas). I released that emotion using the method taught in the Emotion Code by simply swiping a magnet over my body. I then asked if the inherited emotion had been released and it had been and I went on to release the emotion of worry and also of guilt (another feeling that came up) using the method.

Amazingly, I really felt it let go … there was no tightness in my chest or difficulty swallowing or clenching in my stomach anymore, my mind wasn’t triggered when I thought about the incident. I just felt peace and the ability to let it go and move on. I was also able to be assertive about future scheduling with this person in a fair and non-judgmental way (after all, she has a right to enjoy her vacations). I can’t wait to share this work with some of my braver clients. It’s so simple and non-obtrusive. It may be the breakthrough we’ve all been waiting for! A perfect compliment to pain and stress relief strategies, with both the emotion code and bodywork honoring the mind-body connection.

Leave a Reply

