Clean ‘In’vironment

Sunrise in April 2017

Each month I’ve shared a simple way I’ve worked on personal self-care by decreasing the toxic load on my body … a type of cleaning up the ‘in’vironment. Have you tried making any switches yet?

January – Natural Deodorant (doTerra, Schmidts)

February – Natural Shampoo, Soaps, and Lotions (doTerra, Arbonne, POSH, etc.)

March – Natural Pain Relief with Essential Oils (Deep Blue Rub, Peppermint, Blend of Juniper Berry and Black Pepper)

Since I just went to the Dentist last week, it reminded me that I now only use a fluoride-free toothpaste and am slowly working on getting my mercury amalgams replaced with the non-mercury fillings.

For April, I’ll ask you to consider the dangers of fluoride. Did you know fluoride is toxic to the human body? “Fluoride is a highly toxic substance. … In terms of acute toxicity (i.e., the dose that can cause immediate toxic consequences), fluoride is more toxic than lead, but slightly less toxic than arsenic. This is why fluoride has long been used in rodenticides and pesticides to kill pests like rats and insects.” Resource Link Here. Others have written even more on what body systems are affected … check out 9 Shocking Dangers of Fluoride Exposure.

I drink well water, so I’m not worried about fluoride additives in my drinking water but I did grow up with fluoride toothpaste and fluoride dental treatments. Did you know the FDA has required a warning for toothpaste that contains fluoride? Here’s a New York Times article on that.

Do you need any more convincing to switch out to a non-fluoride toothpaste? The simple switch for April is to begin using a natural toothpaste that doesn’t contain fluoride … you can simply use baking soda if you want but I love the whitening ability of doTerra’s natural toothpaste. You may have noticed I use a lot of doTerra’s pure and natural essential oil based products for the simple switches I’ve made but you can dig around and find many others out there! Taking care of the ‘in’vironment is getting more and more popular, come and join in!

Leave a Reply

