Review

I received a newsletter from a well respected self-help business guru (Marie Forleo) and she suggested a “year in review” exercise. I liked it and I thought you might also.

Ask yourself these three questions:

  1. What’s one thing you did this year that you’re proud of?
  2. What’s one mistake you made and the lesson you learned from it?
  3. Think of one story you’re willing to let go of before 2017.

Here’s mine … I’m proud I finished the Brown Pony Series Books this year.

My mistake is hiding my work and then wondering why people aren’t buying my program. Why? Because of a fear of being judged and criticized. I learned that criticism can simply be information for improvement and two weeks ago I gifted my Saddle Fit program to 2 well respected saddle makers and invited their critique. They were intrigued by my program and agreed that more horse owners need increased awareness about saddle fit.

And my “story” is that there are “must do’s” for Christmas. One of those “must do’s” is Christmas cards. However I felt dread instead of joy when thinking about writing out the cards, so this year I’m letting it go and not sending out cards. I’ll have to see if the Christmas walls come tumbling down on my head … lol.

Now it’s your turn! What are the answers to those three questions for you?

 

Leave a Reply

