The Shoulds

I should be further along than this.

What happened to the time, I shouldn’t feel this rushed.

I should be able to figure this out.

I shouldn’t be having this much trouble.

I should have more Christmas lights out.

I should have shopped earlier.

Should, Should, Should

Breathe …

And reframe:

Everything is exactly as it should be.

I am good enough exactly as I am right now in this moment.

And breathe again …

I deeply and completely love and accept myself.

I forgive and feel forgiven.

I deeply and completely love and accept others.

I fail and I learn from my failures.

I am an amazing learner.

I feel freedom in organization and I feel freedom in being spontaneous.

Breathe …

I allow myself to feel all my feelings with evaluation but without judgement.

Everything is exactly as it should be; that which I feel is good and that which I feel is bad.

I trust everything will work out in the end even if it’s pitch black in the middle.

I walk forward in trust, in this world and towards the next.

In the darkest time of the year, a light was born into the world. A Savior, the Christ.  I pray for the gift to experience peace in surrendering to the light. And I pray you have a Merry Christmas (minus the should’s).

Leave a Reply

