Sunsets

SunSet In GrassLake

I love fall weather and all the spectacular colors too. It’s getting darker, I was on my way home from work and took this photo at the end of my exit. It was a spectacular sunset that I had the privilege to enjoy for several miles while driving westward.

I heard something profound about sunsets the other day and wanted to share it with you. Particularly if you are feeling depressed or experiencing loss or another type of difficult situation. I heard a person giving another person a “prescription” to watch the sunset at least 3 times each week for the next month.

Why? Because it builds trust in the world when trust seems to be eroding away. How? Because the sun is faithful and always rises the next morning after the dark time.

I don’t know about you, but I love something simple like that. Something natural. I’m going to make the effort to notice when the sun is setting, to pay attention even if it’s only for a few seconds. I can do that. I do need to build trust and I can give a few seconds each week and be mindful of sunsets. Are you willing to give it a go too?

Leave a Reply

