Everything is in Blossom

Crabapple blossom

Crabapple blossoms in a spring rain above.

Below, lilacs in bloom, creating a crown over the old milk house.

Lilacs in Bloom Lilac crowning milk house

May is morel mushroom time and my husband enjoys the “hunt.”

Morel bag of mushrooms with Joe

Morel Mushroom

But what has been blossoming for me is ideas … I can’t believe how open and flowing everything feels right now – in the Spring. Maybe it really is a renewal?!

I’ve been doing saddle fitting since I first started offering therapeutic riding lessons over 20 years ago. The saddles needed to fit the horses to avoid the pain related equine fight/flight response with this group of special people who lacked the ability to sit evenly in the saddle and whose balance could be easily challenged.

About 10 years ago I began to offer saddle fitting on a 1:1 basis with my Centered Riding lesson clients – usually professional adult women who were newer into horses.

Over the years, I’ve perfected my saddle fitting system and now I’m creating an online product so everyone, no matter where they live, can learn basic saddle fitting principles and find the best fitting saddle the first time out.

I haven’t launched Saddle Fit Simplified – Lesson in a Box but here’s a sneak peak of some of what will be available in the next month or so!

Nicci Chalk drawing

Determining the Saddle Fitting Area on the Horse.

Measuring gullet width

Measuring Gullet Width and Shoulder Angle.

Saddle Fit Simplified

Stay in tune! It’s coming soon! Updates are available on www.saddlefitsimplified.com and at my Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/SaddleFit.

Leave a Reply

