HOT and COLD

WomanInSunglasses

Hot … kick off the blankets, wet with sweat

Cold … put on sweaters and get close to the wood burner

Coughing, Sniffling, Wheezing, Tight Throat

I haven’t been sick for 14 months, I take care of myself, it’s been months since I’ve used ANY type of medication (over the counter or prescription)

This can’t be happening to me, I teach other people how to stay well and keep their immune system healthy

I’m disappointed

I’m ashamed

I’m vulnerable

I’m irritated

I’m frustrated

I’m sick and I feel like a wellness failure.

I’ve actually had to cancel some therapy sessions. I’ve had to admit a need to re-balance and rest.

I’m not invincible, I am human.

Actually, that’s a relief, I think I’m already starting to feel better!

Leave a Reply

